Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Robert Echols

 

Support Physics

Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics

AMO Physics

Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics

Do hands-on cutting edge science in neutral atom trapping, photonics, and optics, with powerful applications from quantum computing to LIDAR to biophysics.

Contact us to learn more about our program.

Tom Bensky

Tom Bensky

Professor

Email: tbensky@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-604
Phone: 805.756.7655
Personal Webpage

Glen Gillen

Glen Gillen

Associate Professor

Email: ggillen@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-612
Phone: 805.756.2364
Personal Webpage

Kat Gillen

Katharina Gillen

Associate Professor

Email: kgillen@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-615
Phone: 805.756.2199
Personal Webpage

Brian Granger

Brian Granger

Associate Professor

Email: bgranger@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-610
Phone: 805.756.2424
Personal Webpage

John Sharpe

John Sharpe

Professor

Email: jsharpe@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-621
Phone: 805.756.2069
Personal Webpage

 

 

Related Content