Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Robert Echols

 

Support Physics

Faculty and Staff Directory

The Physics Department office is located in building 180, room 204. (map)

Department Staff

Name Title phone Email Office
Coulombe, Kevin Instruction Support Technician, Physics 805-756-2449

kcoulomb@calpoly.edu

180-231
Hushing-Kline, Mikele Administrative Support Coordinator 805-756-1752

mhushing@calpoly.edu

180-204A
Orlando, Emily Administrative Support Assistant 805-756-2448 emorland@calpoly.edu 180-204
Soderberg, Steve Instructional Support Technician, Physics 805-756-6250 ssoderbe@calpoly.edu 180-640A
Thompson, Kevin Instructional Support Technician, Physics 805-756-6251 kthomp11@calpoly.edu 180-271A

Current Full-Time Faculty

(Current Quarter Office Hours)

Name Title phone Email Office
Abdalmoneam, Marwa Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1604 mabdalmo@calpoly.edu 116-109
Beekman, Matt Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-7129 mbeekman@calpoly.edu 180-511
Bennert, Vardha N. Associate Professor, Physics 805-756-7317 vbennert@calpoly.edu sabbatical
Bensky, Tom Professor, Physics
Department Scheduler
805-756-7655 tbensky@calpoly.edu 25-215
Christiansen, Jodi Professor, Physics 805-756-2778 jlchrist@calpoly.edu 180-617
Clough, Andrew Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1608 aclough@calpoly.edu 116-109
Culbreath, Christopher Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1613 cculbrea@calpoly.edu 116-108
Demsetz, Elizabeth Senior Lecturer, Physics 805-756-7334 edemsetz@calpoly.edu 26M-107
Douglas, Andrew Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-2062 atdougla@calpoly.edu 116-108
Echols, Robert

Professor, Physics

Department Chair

805-756-2447 rechols@calpoly.edu 180-204B
Echols, Sean Senior Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1692 sechols@calpoly.edu 25-200
Edwards, Louise Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-7674 ledwar04@calpoly.edu 180-619
Fernsler, Jon Professor, Physics 805-756-2438 jfernsle@calpoly.edu 180-522
Fraser, Scott Senior Lecturer, Physics 805-756-2800 scfraser@calpoly.edu 25-206
Garcia, Antonio Professor, Geology 805-756-2430 afgarcia@calpoly.edu 180-607
Gillen, Glen Professor, Physics 805-756-2364 ggillen@calpoly.edu 180-612
Gillen, Katharina Professor, Physics 805-756-2199 kgillen@calpoly.edu 180-615
Glazar, Nikolaus Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1635 nglazar@calpoly.edu 116-108
Granger, Brian Associate Professor, Physics 805-756-2424 bgranger@calpoly.edu 180-610
Gutierrez, Thomas D. Professor, Physics 805-756-2455 tdgutier@calpoly.edu 180-611
Heston, Nathan Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-7658 nheston@calpoly.edu 180-622
Hoellwarth, Chance Professor, Physics
CESaME Co-Director
805-756-1665 choellwa@calpoly.edu 25-124
Holtzapple, Robert Professor, Physics 805-756-2602 rholtzap@calpoly.edu 180-512
Humer, Irene Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-2029 ihumer@calpoly.edu 116-106
Jasbinsek, John J. Associate Professor,
Geology & Geophysics
805-756-2013 jjasbins@calpoly.edu 180-520
Jeffery, Elizabeth Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-2019 ejjeffer@calpoly.edu 180-604
Johnston, Scott Associate Professor, Geology 805-756-1650 scjohnst@calpoly.edu 180-521
Keim, Nathan Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-2467 nkeim@calpoly.edu 180-618
Keller, John Associate Professor, Physics
CESaME Co-Director
805-756-2095 jmkeller@calpoly.edu 25-128
Klay, Jennifer Associate Professor, Physics 805-756-1250 jklay@calpoly.edu 180-620
Kogan, Oleg Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-2473 okogan@calpoly.edu 116-107
Krahn, Graham Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1583 gkrahn@calpoly.edu 116-107
Kuriabova, Tatiana Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-1664 tkuriabo@calpoly.edu 180-519
Lu, Lei Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1612 lelu@calpoly.edu 116-109
Marlow, Colleen Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-2065 camarlow@calpoly.edu 180-508
Mastoridis, Themis Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-2197 tmastori@calpoly.edu 180-609
Mewes, Matt Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-2881 mmewes@calpoly.edu 180-510
Mitchell, David Professor, Physics 805-756-5290 dsmitche@calpoly.edu 180-614
Moelter, Matt Professor, Physics 805-756-2656 mmoelter@calpoly.edu 180-605
Sanchez, Alfredo Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1610 asanc178@calpoly.edu 116-109
Saunders, Karl Professor, Physics 805-756-1696 ksaunder@calpoly.edu 25-204
Schwartz, Pete Professor, Physics 805-756-1220 pschwart@calpoly.edu 180-608
Sharpe, John Professor, Physics 805-756-2069 jsharpe@calpoly.edu 180-621
Sungar, Nilgun Professor, Physics 805-756-2851 nsungar@calpoly.edu 180-606
Venkataramani, Krithika Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-2073 kvenkata@calpoly.edu 116-106
Vokos, Stamatis

Professor, Physics

CESaME Co-Director

805-756-2306 svokos@calpoly.edu 25-127
Walter, Ryan Assistant Professor, Physical Oceanography 805-756-1357 rkwalter@calpoly.edu 180-509
White, Daniel Full-Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-1614 dwhite22@calpoly.edu 116-108
Wissel, Stephanie Assistant Professor, Physics 805-756-7375 swissel@calpoly.edu 180-616

Back to top

Part-Time Faculty

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL OFFICE
Eickemeyer, Jim Part Time Lecturer, Physics 805-756-7630 jeickeme@calpoly.edu 116-213
Field, Bob

Affiliate Professor, Physics,

  

  rfield@calpoly.edu 180-642
Horst, William Part Time Lecturer, Physics

805-756-7650

whorst@calpoly.edu 26M-108
Hughes, Gary Professor, Dept Statistics - Part Time, Geology 805-756-5648 gbhughes@calpoly.edu 25-107G
Wang, Xiaofeng (Jack)

Part Time, Lecturer,

Physics

805-756-7649 xwang07@calpoly.edu 116-108

Back to top

Emeritus Faculty

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL OFFICE
Balthaser, Lawrence

Professor Emeritus,

Geology

  lbalthas@calpoly.edu  
Brown, Nicholas Professor Emeritus, Physics   nbrown@calpoly.edu  
Brown, Ron

Professor Emeritus,

Physics

  rbrown@calpoly.edu  
Buffa, Anthony Professor Emeritus, Physics   abuffa@calpoly.edu  
Cary, Arthur Professor Emeritus, Physics   acary@calpoly.edu  
Chipping, David Professor Emeritus Geology   dchippin@calpoly.edu  
Dickerson, Robert Professor Emeritus, Physics   rdickers@calpoly.edu  
Foster, Theodore Professor Emeritus, Physics   tfoster@calpoly.edu  
Frankel, Richard Professor Emeritus, Physics   rfrankel@calpoly.edu  
Hafemeister, David Professor Emeritus, Physics   dhafemei@calpoly.edu  
Hoffman, Kenneth Professor Emeritus, Physics   khoffman@calpoly.edu  
Knight, Randy Professor Emeritus, Physics   rknight@calpoly.edu  
Mottman, John Professor Emeritus, Physics   jmottman@calpoly.edu  
Poling, John Professor Emeritus, Physics   jpoling@calpoly.edu  
Saenz, Richard A. Professor Emeritus, Physics   rsaenz@calpoly.edu  
Stowe, Keith Professor Emeritus, Physics   kstowe@calpoly.edu  
Wall, Leonard Professor Emeritus, Physics   lwall@calpoly.edu  
Wilson, Walter Professor Emeritus, Physics   wwilson@calpoly.edu  
Wyngaarden, Willem Van Professor Emeritus, Physics   wvanwyng@calpoly.edu  
Zammit, Ron Professor Emeritus, Physics   rzammit@calpoly.edu  

Back to top

Related Content