Department Contact Information

Physics Department

Location: 180-204
Phone: (805) 756-2448
Fax: (805) 756-2435
Email: physics@calpoly.edu
Chair: Robert Echols

 

Support Physics

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Sample main image

Astronomy & Astrophysics


Cal Poly physics is home to several faculty active in astronomy and astrophysics research.  We also have a minor program in astronomy for students interested in related careers

Contact us to learn more about our program.

 
 
Vardha Bennert

Vardha N. Bennert

Assistant Professor

Email: vbennert@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-622
Phone: 805.756.7317
Personal Webpage

 
Jodi Christiansen

Jodi Christiansen

Associate Professor

Email: jlchrist@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-617
Phone: 805.756.2778

 
Steve Drasco

Steve Drasco

Assistant Professor

Email: sdrasco@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-511
Phone: 805.756.2458
Personal Webpage

Bob Field

Bob Field

Adjunct Professor and Research Scholar in Residence

Email: rfield@calpoly.edu
Office: 52-E1A 
Phone: NONE
Personal Webpage

 
John Keller

John Keller

Associate Professor, CESaME Co-Director

Email: jmkeller@calpoly.edu
Office: 25-127
Phone: 805.756.2095

David Mitchell

David Mitchell

Associate Professor

Email: dsmitche@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-614
Phone: 805.756.5290

 
Stephanie Wissell

 

Stephanie Wissel

Assistant Professor

Email: swissel@calpoly.edu
Office: 180-616
Phone: 805-756-7375

Personal Webpage is: http://swissel.com

 

Related Content